Leadership Opportunity: Rural School Leadership Academy

Application Deadline is Wednesday, May 22nd! Apply HERE!

The Rural School Leadership Academy (RSLA) is accepting applications for the 2024-2025 cohort. RSLA is a fully sponsored leadership development fellowship that will run from July 2024-April 2025. This program specifically develops and connects rising rural school educators and leaders. Program highlights include:

  • Three cycles of professional development focused on building skill in school leadership competencies
  • In person rural school community visits and development sessions
  • Cohort-based learning with rural leaders from across the country
  • Expert content designed and delivered specifically with rural education leadership in mind
  • Engagement with the RSLA network of over 350 rural leaders 
  • Optional one on one leadership coaching
  • Optional completion of a certificate in Instructional Leadership or School Management and Leadership with Harvard Graduate School of Education

The final application deadline is 5/22. Learn more and apply at www.teachforamerica.org/RSLA

Join an info session to learn more:

  • Monday, May 13th at 7pm ET / 6pm CT / 5pm MT / 4pm PT/ 1pm HT Register Here
  • Friday, May 17th at 4pm ET/3pm CT/2pm MT/1pm PT/10am HT Register Here

To nominate a great candidate, please complete this form.

By Kendall Mejia
Kendall Mejia